Asheville, part 1.

I’ve learned a valuable lesson over the past few days.

I will never again underestimate a real bed after sleeping on a motor home table-turned-bed for two straight nights.

Yes- the TABLE turned into a BED. And yes, that is an oxymoron.

Today we woke up bright and early and without showering, changing out of our pajamas, or taking the day-old eyeliner off our faces (ok, that was only me), we made our way to Asheville, NC. 

Thank the RV gods, we didn’t get pulled over.

Our day was centered around touring the Biltmore Estate. the largest privately owned home in the country.

This “house” was 4 acres wide and made Monticello look like my Manhattan one-bedroom apartment. Sorry about that, Thomas Jefferson.

No photog allowed inside, but take my word for it. This place put rappers on MTV Cribs to shame.

We ate lunch at “The Stable Cafe” at the house which promoted a “farm-to-table” philosophy, and used fresh and organic produce from the grounds of the estate.

I had a delicious roasted vegetable salad, with butternut squash, peppers, onions, articokes, goat cheese, and the housemade quinoa veggie burger on top.

Biltmore estate lunch, #ftw.

After some touring of the gardens and basement (which had a produce ROOM), we came back to the hotel and I hit up the gym for a cardio sesh.

Fast forward to 9:30 pm- I just ate a room service dinner in my comfy hotel bed in my yoga pants and fuzzy socks.

I love ya, RV- but this is just more my style ;).

My plans for the night include sleeping- so, so, peacefully.

And maybe a little of this chocolate cheesecake action.

Yeah, just maybe. 😉

Love to know: your personal favorite eats of the day?

Leave a Reply

