Seasons Greetings.

Wow. It’s been a long time. Being a grad student at an ivy league university has made me lose my mind, my bank account and all my free time. It’s making this next few weeks off, extra, extra special and extra sweet. I can’t explain how full and free my heart feels now that it’s Christmastime.  Here are some of my favorite things of this holiday season…enjoy!

OK so this is from Fall… but this was one of the precious weekend days I had no homework and was able to frolic about NYC. My first stop was obviously @BabycakesNYC for a gluten-free carrot cake cupcake. Amaze.

Starbucks holiday cups and red nails were my favorite first signs of the season.

White lights line the gated entrance to my campus. I adore white lights…simple, classic, and elegant!

Santacon 2011 with my best friends. If you don’t know what Santacon is, it’s an all-day bar crawl that (basically) the whole city dresses up for.  We started the day with baileys and hot chocolate and ended it with a great choice for drunk food- chopped salads. If that’s not the definition of balance I don’t know what is.

A festive OOTD- this was for a presentation and I decided to work in some holiday cheer with a statement necklace, ruffles, and sequins.

And my most favorite part of the season-

My boyfriend being home for the holidays. While long-distance may be hard (especially after almost three years of it), it’s always worth it when you get to share this time with your one and only. We did a drive-by photo shoot by the Rockfeller Center tree last night…

…and dinner on Restuarant Row post-theater (Rock of Ages- raunchy and awesome- great show!).

This week is full of festivities- holiday baking, getting the Christmas tree with my fam, and going to see the Trans-Siberian Orchestra (which should be sick!) I also need to finish up my shopping and wrap my presents! Now that’s the kind of homework I’m more than OK with doing.

What’s on your holiday to-do list this week?!

XOX, Cass

Leave a Reply

